Events

Connect with the Land!

Events, tours, and volunteer opportunities are one of the best ways for you to get to know the McKenzie River Trust and connect with the lands you’ve helped to protect. Check out our upcoming events. Space at most tours is limited to ensure a great experience for everyone who attends, so please sign up today! If you receive a message that an event is full, please contact our office and we’ll add you to the wait list.

Please note: Registration will open approximately 1 month prior to tours.

Upcoming Events

Date/Time Event
Fri 09/07/2018
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
First Fridays at Finn Rock Reach - September
Finn Rock Reach, Vida OR
Sat 09/15/2018
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tree Care at Berggren Watershed Conservation Area
Berggren Watershed Conservation Area, Springfield OR
Tue 09/25/2018
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
McMenamins Friends and Family Night
McMenamins North Bank, Eugene OR
Sat 09/29/2018
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Salmon Celebration
McKenzie Track, Blue River Oregon
Fri 10/05/2018
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
First Fridays at Finn Rock Reach - October
Finn Rock Reach, Vida OR
Sat 10/06/2018
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Feathered Friends Volunteer Bird Box Care
Green Island, Eugene OR
Sat 10/20/2018
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Mammals and More Nature Tour
Coyote Spencer Wetlands, Eugene OR
Sat 10/27/2018
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Clematis Clearing at Chub Slough
Chub Slough, Springfield OR
Sat 11/10/2018
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Volunteer Willow Staking at Green Island
Green Island, Eugene OR
Fri 11/16/2018
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Camp Creek Cellars Benefit for McKenzie River Trust
Oregon Research Institute, Eugene Oregon
1 2