Caddis Fly Angling Shop’s 11th Annual Two-Fly Tournament raises over $12,000 for local rivers!

A big thank you goes out to our amazing guides who donated their time and expertise to allow this event to happen, and the Caddis Fly Angling Shop for hosting. We also want to thank Jared Weybright, from the McKenzie Watershed Council, for his inspiring presentation about the South Fork McKenzie floodplain restoration project, and to Ninkasi Brewing for the beautiful space and delicious beer.

We would also like to thank Koffler Boats for funding the lunches, McKenzie Mist for providing water, and Richardson Hats & North Fork Public House for helping to fund Saturday’s dinner. And our gratitude goes to our Lead Two-Fly Sponsor, Patagonia. inc.

Since 2008, the Two-Fly Tournament has raised over $100,000! All proceeds are invested in the McKenzie River Trust, protecting the lands that cradle our beloved rivers and streams of western Oregon.


2018 CHAMPIONS: Guide Ty Holloway with anglers Joan McCreery and Katherine Paiva

SECOND: Guide Kyle Duke with anglers David Sacamano and Brian Carrico

THIRD: Guide Matt Ramsey with anglers Lee Daniels and Christian Beck

Save the Date for the 2019 Two Fly Tournament!
October 4th & 5th
Thank you to the following local guides who donate their time to make this event possible:

Chris Daughters
Andrew Shipman
Bryson Fairlamb
Ty Holloway
Clay Holloway
Lou Verdugo
Justin Helm
Matt Ramsey
Kyle Duke
Matt O’Neil
Tim Etlick


For more details contact Brandi or Holly at 541-345-2799

The Caddis Fly Angling Shop
168 W. 6th Ave, Eugene, OR

Prior year tournaments:  2018201620152014 * 2013 * 2012 * 2011 * 2010 * 2009 * 2008